NEBOSH courses are respected qualifications and are recognised by many professional bodies in various industries. When you hold an accredited certificate professional organisations know that you have received training in health and safety at the highest standard. Some of the institutions who appreciate the value of these important courses include:

  • The International Institute of Risk and Safety Management (IIRSM)
  • The Institute of Environmental Management and Assessment (IEMA)
  • The Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH)

Recognised NEBOSH training and other health and safety qualifications are part and parcel of any business. If you have employees who have responsibilities for health and safety in your workplace or you are looking to improve your employability there are many courses which could greatly benefit you. These professional H&S qualifications are extremely popular and currently around thirty thousand candidates each year attempting to pass these valuable certificates.


The Most Popular NEBOSH Courses & Qualifications

National General Certificate in Occupational Safety & Health

The most popular qualification offered by this examination body is the National General Certificate in Occupational Safety & Health which is otherwise referred to as ‘NEBOSH General certificate in Occupational Health & Safety‘. The certificate is a designed for managers, it’s widely recognised for general safety responsibilities and is sought after by employers in the United Kingdom. The qualification gives employers peace-of-mind that they have a competent person in place to manage workplace safety on a daily basis.

National Certificate in Construction Health & Safety

For managers involved in the construction industry the National Certificate in Construction Health & Safety which is otherwise referred to as ‘NEBOSH Construction Certificate‘ more suitable and is aimed at responsible people who make day to day decisions in the industry. Examples of these decision makers include supervisors, coordinators, managers and individuals who manage contractor activities or work in an environment that requires temporary workplaces. The NEBOSH Construction Certificate will provide attendees with a good foundation in safety management issues to ensure the safety implications of their decisions are properly taken into account.

Fire Safety & Risk Management Certificate

The Fire Safety & Risk Management Certificate which is otherwise referred to as ‘NEBOSH Fire Certificate‘ is designed for managers, supervisors, personnel responsible for fire safety and aims to equip holders to contribute to the conduct and review of fire risk assessments and fire preventative and protective measures within most workplaces.

The NEBOSH Fire Certificate course is targeted at delegates who have successfully completed the General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety or the Management of Safety and Health (Unit NGC1) in the last 5 years.

More qualifications are available from the examining body, we have listed them below. If you have any questions, require assistance or further information please get in touch by calling 0844 5766750.